Cake Central › Cake Forums › Cake Talk › Recipes › "Vegetarian Centric" ... not Vegan
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

"Vegetarian Centric" ... not Vegan

post #1 of 3
Thread Starter 
I have a vegetarian centric group that I want to prepare some cakes/desserts for. I don't have a "clear" understanding about what it is (besides the obvious "vegetables"). What can or can't you use in a vegetarian centric diet? Can anyone give me some recipes?
post #2 of 3
I've been vegetarian for 30 years. Generally, vegetarians eat eggs and dairy, so desserts are really not a problem.

Some people who call themselves vegetarian also eat fish and seafood. In recent years they've become known as pescatarian.

I've even met vegetarians over the years who eat eggs, dairy, fish, seafood and chicken, but not pork or red meat.

It's a term that does have some individual meaning to the individuals who choose it.

ASK the people in this particular group if you need specifics.
Answers to the most often asked questions re: SPS. SPS instructions are on Page 15 of the Sticky at the top of the Cake Decorating Forum. Supplies can be ordered from Oasis Supply, Global or BakeryCrafts.
Reply
Answers to the most often asked questions re: SPS. SPS instructions are on Page 15 of the Sticky at the top of the Cake Decorating Forum. Supplies can be ordered from Oasis Supply, Global or BakeryCrafts.
Reply
post #3 of 3
I think it's better you ask your group. The ingredient that can be found in desserts that would bother a vegetarian would be gelatin. So piping gels, some home made fondant recipes etc.
Sofia
Reply
Sofia
Reply
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Recipes
Cake Central › Cake Forums › Cake Talk › Recipes › "Vegetarian Centric" ... not Vegan