Sugar Shacks Icing

Decorating By nancylynwallace Updated 16 May 2008 , 8:54pm by SugarBakerz

nancylynwallace Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 11:59am
post #1 of 24

I'm new to cc and keep seeing comments about Sugar Shack's buttercream icing. Can someone give me the recipe?

Thank you!
Nancy

23 replies
kwdonlon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kwdonlon Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:02pm
post #2 of 24

Go to "Search" or "Recipes" and put in "Sugarshacks Buttercream Icing"

nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:40pm
post #3 of 24

Thank you...DUH, I didn't even think of that

Nancy

lolabunny7178 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lolabunny7178 Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:45pm
post #4 of 24

I'm not sure if you saw on the other posts but she also has a youtube video showing how she makes it. It's great, it was really helpful. I'm not sure how to post the link, or I would, I guess you could search for sugarshack video's on youtube.

kwdonlon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kwdonlon Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 12:59pm
post #5 of 24

Sugarshack's youtube.com video:

sugarshack Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nancylynwallace Posted 4 Apr 2008 , 4:25pm
post #7 of 24

Thank you, you guys are the greatest!! I am HOOKED on this website because of the nice people like you!!

tonimarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonimarie Posted 6 Apr 2008 , 8:52pm
post #8 of 24

Do you use this icing recipe for borders and roses as well?

grannys3angels Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
grannys3angels Posted 7 Apr 2008 , 6:36am
post #9 of 24

Hello Tonimarie,
I use Sharon's (Sugarshack) bc icing recipe, yes, I do use it for roses and borders. Only one time did I have trouble, but that was because I got my icing to thin...I added to much liquid. Hope that helps you out.

God Bless,
Sharon

tonimarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tonimarie Posted 7 Apr 2008 , 2:05pm
post #10 of 24

thank you sharon!