Help Baking A Wilton Shaped Pan....hockey Player

Decorating By cakesbygrandma Updated 9 Nov 2006 , 5:53am by Kazoot

cakesbygrandma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbygrandma Posted 9 Nov 2006 , 2:42am
post #1 of 5

I am new to cake decorating and it is time for our annual SAN JOSE SHARKS vs LA KINGS Hockey Party. We really get into this. My family is huge Sharks fan and my brother and other family members are LA Kings fans. Well this year I have decided to put my newly learned decorating skills to good use and make a sharks hockey player cake (my 3 year old granddaughter calls the Cake Pan Patrick Marleau we start them on the right track early lol). I bought the pan on e-bay and it did not come with instructions and I downloaded them from this site and it does not give baking directions. Please if anyone has this pan or any ideas on temp and length of time to bake I would greatly appreciate the info. (Even if you don't like the Sharks maybe you can help me lol). Thanks Maria

4 replies
projectqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
projectqueen Posted 9 Nov 2006 , 3:40am
post #2 of 5

Did you try the Wilton website? They may have the baking instructions for their character pans.

cakesbygrandma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbygrandma Posted 9 Nov 2006 , 4:34am
post #3 of 5

Projectqueen. Thank you I have tried that..PLEASE PLEASE.. I REALLY NEED HELP.....I thinking maybe 350 for about 45 minutes..what do you think. Maybe someone has a similar pan and could tell me what temp and how long. I need to bake this cake no later than early morning as I need to have it done by tomorrow night. Thanks in advance

projectqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
projectqueen Posted 9 Nov 2006 , 5:45am
post #4 of 5