Posts by RobCrusoe

Hiya Mo   Thanks for your reply :)  You are almost definitely right about it having been over worked I'm afraid.  As a last resort I have followed your advice in the hope that it works.  I dont have any gelatine but have added some more lard, wrapped it and it is now resting.  I'll give it a go in a bit again but if not it will have to wait until tomorrow when I can get to the cake shop!   Thanks ever so much :)
OK,I'm in the middle of rolling out my fondant at the moment and it has all gone horribly wrong :( I started rolling my fondant after adding my colour and made a mistake, rolled again, made another mistake (I'm not a professional but I have decorated plenty of times) and so on a few times.  By then, my icing was cracking at the edges as it was quite dry so I added a bit of water to and kneeded it in to make it more moist.  It worked so I rolled again but I was still having...
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOve cake pops never mind the children lol.  There seem so many ways to make cakepops so it's good to read your recipe :)  Thing is... I don't have any left over cake so I'd have to make cake before making the cakepops.  It might be something we could do on Sunday IF I get enough housework done this weekend lol.   The other easy option I've just thought of... and I'm not convinced it would actually work is... rum truffles.  Do you think rum would mix in with...
Thanks for your comments Suzanne.  To be completely honest, I'm glad to receive your pointers.  I'm certainly all for constructive criticism.  Otherwise how do we ever learn? :)  The ears in the picture you linked to were what I was trying to achieve and I think it may actually have worked but it didn't, partly because (like you say) I needed to make them thicker so they were easier to pinch thinner at the bottom end and partly because I cut them out ready for my daughter...