Posts by flourxxchildxx

thank you Annie your post actually helped a lot. as for the bubbles in my SMBC, I did use a whisk to get the egg whites to a stiff peak, then I switched to a paddle, but it was still airy. I LOVE bed bath and beyond and need to take a trip there to get a scale, so I will most definitely look for the scraper there tomorrow. also, you mentioned over mixing a buttercream, but would under mixing it be worse? again, thank you
good luck with your cake Ohio! looks like where on the same boat. so I'm guessing that SMBC isn't a crusting BC then? maybe it's the 10x sugar that makes a BC crust over?
I'm a complete newbie to cake designing. but I'm so very into it, it's all I think about all day. today I successfully made a batch of SMBC. I have a woman who wants an all BC cake for this summer, and I plan on doing SMBC. the problem I noticed in my batch today ( which was also a good thing at the same time) is that the BC was very light and airy, it was fine for the cupcakes I put it on but I noticed it doesn't smooth very well on cake.. not like ABC. I want so badly...
thanks you CW for taking the time to point out the spelling errors, that means a lot. I will deffinitely let her know,ASAP. thank you. unfortunately there IS a lot I want done differently in the page and she's very stubborn and even said to me she doesn't want to keep changing it, but I really had no say in the first design..ci let her know right away what I wasn't fond of. I might have to branch off and so my own
I've also let her know about how I feel towards the small pictures all in one spot. they're all in one little spot at the beginning of the page and there's a ton of space at the bottom. unfortunately I don't know what is and isn't possible i creating a website, so it leaves me limited to what I want and my opinion in the layout. thank you all for the comments and some I already felt we're right and others I hadn't notcied