Posts by JPepper

It freezes and thaws great
I've made TONS of rosette cakes this summer and was hoping to do something a little different :)
 You have me intrigued with using a leaf tip to ice a cake....I've never thought of that!  Do you have a picture you can post so I can get a visual?  I do like using various tips to ice :)  I've made one gum paste flower before and it didnt turn out all that great, at least in my perfectionistic opinion...lol. I also just remembered that I ordered some new fondant cutters not long ago so I'll see what types of flowers I can make with them :)
I'm a hobby baker and I was asked to make a cake for approx 30 people for a co-worker's going away luncheon. I do mostly wedding and character bday cakes and I'm totally drawing a blank design wise on what to do for this event. I work with buttercream only, but will do fondant accents. Does anyone have any suggestions on a design that would be fairly quick and easy as I will have to decorate in the evening after work for the next day.   Thanks :)
I forgot to add that the newspapers in the box helped weigh it down as I find my cupcake bouquets are top heavy.
I ran into the same darn problem a couple of months ago!  LOL!  I had to transport 7 to a retirement party and had no idea what I was going to do. Then I spotted a box that was used for transporting potted flowers and it had round sections in the cardboard for the planter to sit. I grabbed it and took it home!  LOL!  But the box was only going to hold four. When I got home, I looked for a box that had a lid that wasnt too big that I could fit the other three into. I...