Posts by blueskies4444

I don't have any experience with that company, but I've ordered cookie cutters online (once) from cookiecuttercompany.com and had a great experience. Most of their cutters are $1-$1.50.I've also heard of good things from cookiecutter.com, but I have no actual experience with them.
Sounds like all went well and you already got some good advice. I'd also recommend a fan, just having one on in the room can help and/or having a smaller one pointed directly at the cookies that need help drying. it seems from other's experience that humidity can make a huge difference. So if you know you are going to have some humid days when you are doing cookies, plan extra time.I've actually learned these tips from the opposite happening-them drying too quickly. I live...
you may already do this, but after you fill a cookie, run a toothpick lightly through the whole thing, even if you don't see bubbles. It may help. Otherwise, I'm not really sure what to tell you!
most cookie decoraters I've seen recommend letting them come to room temperature in the container they were frozen in. Only pull them out once they are thawed. These people decorate with royal icing.
I'm not familiar with that specific recipe, but from my own experience with sugar cookies and from hearing other's experiences, that sounds like a good timeline. Once the the icing has dried, just keep the cookies in an airtight container-tupperware before they are packaged, and then obviously in whatever you package them in.When I put my cookies in tupperware before I package them, I stick a piece of bread in with them, the cookies absorb the moisture and stay/get soft.