Posts by ambss

Hey everyone... i have been trying to download Alice's pricing matrix and it's no longer there i guess... please if anyone can upload the link to it ... so that many other bakers like me can use it.. thanks!
Hi Marianna46, i used the same wilton's recipe for my strawberry filling and really worked great... it was deelicious... the strawberry filling was not too runny and i din't have any problems with it... also i found an excellent vanilla cake recipe online... i am so happy as it all turned out great... also the cake was a big hit and my client simply loved it......... i am sooo happy. thank you so much for your help
I have an order this weekend for a vanilla cake with strawberry filling, this is the first time i will be doing this combination for any of my client as (i am still new to cake business). I just don't know what recipe i should follow for the vanilla cake... should i go for a vanilla sponge or any other recipes... for the strawberry filling i will be following wilton's recipe posted on their website:http://www.wilton.com/recipe/Strawberry-Filling-1Has any one tried it...
Thank you Every one... after i read all the comments here... i took the initiative and asked her (my client) that what exactly was not nice about the cakes' taste ... she thanked me for giving the cake to her on time and said that the cake itself was nice but she din' t like the filling and frosting... so now i know where have i gone wrong... i told her that i will for sure improve my work in the future... Now i feel so much relieved.......... For the frostings i used...
sure she's just not trying to get some money back?I felt the same... but the cake was not that bad the way she presented it... she said NO ONE liked the cake much......... i dunno