Posts by Momofjaic

I know this is an old thread just wondering what type of butter have you found to be the best? I used to use store brand but had hubby run out and get some this am he got land o lakes and just creaming the butter and sugar together I noticed a difference.
I did a craft fair about a month ago. I made 2 dozen of 4 diff. kinds of cupcakes. (maple bacon, chocolate, lemon, and pumpkin) I sold them for less than I normally would just to get my name out there. I didn't sell one chocolate! Only sold one pumpkin and one lemon. I however sold out of the bacon. The most common quote I got was "Bacon?!?! Really I gotta try that!!" the booth rental was $60 ( I split it with my mom, she makes scarfs) I took photos of cakes that I've made...
Cookies
They don't want filling or butter cream between layers?
ok I've been decorating for a couple of years now and I would love to start my own business someday ( kiddos too young now and I need more exp. ) any way a local tech school has started a culinary department ( a few years ago I think) I was thinking about taking some classes. I can get a technical certificate in baking and pastries or I can get a degree in baking and pastries ( the certificate is about 26 hours shy of the degree.) it will take me a little longer ( b/c of...
It could actually be the printer some printers have what I call a hiccup right before it starts to print. So what I have done is to size my image a little smaller inside the template and it still might be a little off but might do in a pinch. You can order them for almost the same as ink to print them. HTH