Posts by djbookkeeper

Thanks for all of your replies.Mcaulir - that's exactly what I was going for. In my bookkeeping forums, there are lots of exciting spreadsheets and forms that we all share to help each other out.Just so everyone can sleep tonight, I am not spoon feeding my daughter, nor will I ever be taking orders. She actually has her own cell phone and email address! I'm simply trying to help her learn a little organization since the creative types sometimes need a little help from...
She does cakes, cupcakes and bouquets. No weddings, yet, so mostly birthdays and office parties. I'm a bookkeeper so I'm just trying to help her get organized. I can create a list but if someone has one that's been posted already, I love to save time! Do all of y'all just ask questions off the cuff?
My daughter is just getting started and I thought it would be helpful for her to have a list of questions to ask when she gets calls from customers. Does anyone have a list to share?Thanks!Darlene
I know this is all very confusing. I really recommend you get someone to help you with your books.IRS has absolutely nothing to do with sales tax. If you ever have any sales tax to pay, you'll pay the TX State Comptroller. The Comptroller will the one doing any sales tax audits which are different than income tax audits.If you purchase a cake board online and don't pay sales tax, you should report it to the Comptroller on your quarterly sales tax report and pay a use tax....
Yes, either way you should pay sales tax on the materials you purchase to make your baked goods as a home baker.