Posts by CreativeCakesbyMichelle

How about doing a cake with her doing all the things she loves to do that she wouldn't be able to if she hadn't gotten the transplant? For an older transplant kid you could do something with lungs but since she's only 4 I think that would be over her head. And congrats on her transplant and hope she is doing well. I work as a nurse in a children's hospital and we get quite a few transplant kids, both pre- and post-transplant. And they are some of the most awesome kids to...
Just my thoughts: The majority of the referrals that you're going to get from this arrangement will probably be kid's birthday parties because of the other parents at the parties. But I'd think that most of them would be more inclined to use the entire party planning service as opposed to just the cake that was at the party. Also, typically these same parents are not going to be planning more expensive events such as weddings/bridal showers/etc. since they already have...
To me it looks more like your cupcakes don't have enough of a dome on top. I used the suggestion from other CCers to bake at 400 degrees for the first 5 minutes and then reduce to 350 degrees for the rest of the baking time and found that I had much better domes on my cupcakes. I think if you have more of a dome on your cupcakes then you can use a taller wrapper without covering the frosting and the liner will be covered.
Why don't you just freeze the round cake for next week if you've got space in your freezer? That would save you from having to redo the design for your baseball cake for this Saturday. Lots of people on here freeze cakes all the time with no issues and I've done it a couple times myself. Tested it on my family and they couldn't tell the difference and neither could I.Btw, I peeked at your gallery and your cakes are great! I especially liked your 'Frogs on a Lily Pad' cake