Posts by bellosoc

Good morning I am new in cake decorating but a few weeks ago I made some cupcakes for a parent school meeting and I use the Wilton recipe for butter cream  which is the only one I know how to do... But after I finish decorating the cupcakes and place them in the refrigerator the next day the butter cream was like a little hard and not so good. Is there a way to fix that?? or do I have to put a big box in my refrigerator to keep the cold out of it????
I am talking about the Gumpaste wire flowers. I had never make a cake with real flowers yet. I just saw a video of the cake boss and he is just placing the flowers directly into the cakes without straws or nothing just the flower tape covering the wire.... Should I follow his example? The problem with the straws I am thinking is that the cake has a lot of flowers all over the place and I if I use straws the cake will cover with them....lol.. I am just so scare of messing...
I been watching a lot of videos for decorating cakes, but I had also seen a lot of professionals just placing the flowers directly on their cakes all do they might be cover with flower tape. I don't even know if I should follow their example or if I should do it in a different way.? I always cover the flowers with flower tape but I don't know if I should put them directly on a cake or not. I have a wedding cake for Saturday and I don't want to make a mistake is the...
Can you send me the recipe please. Thanks for your advise...
I am afraid of making my own caramel for a cake and after some great advises my provider told me I could use caramel pudding as a filler.? is that true??? this client instead of having like Strawberry filling or flavor butter cream she wants yellow cake with caramel filling.... my provider told me I could flavor the buttercream with the flavor of caramel.  what can I do??? would it be a good idea to use the pudding as a filler or to just flavor the buttercream with...