Posts by Sandyb2409

Yes that's what I'm doing. I have one already thats nice so I'll just bring that.Thanks again
Thanks everyone for your replies. Just wanted to make sure what I had in mind was correct. They have their original wedding cake. What I'm making is a little grooms cake of 6" and 75 mini cupcakes for the sweet table. Just wanted to know if I would put this on a cake stand or if it's just directly on the table.
I'm somewhat new to the cake business so I'm not sure how some things work. Eg: If I have an order for a cupcake wedding cake do I provide the cupcake stand or does the bride? Do I need to set it up or do the people who work at the venue do that. I'm so confused and stressed.this is my first big order Thank you
It's basically 1/2 cup non salted butter 7oz fluff 3 cups icing sugar Vanilla extract It's super simple and easy but It's not the one I'm looking for
I've been using " marshmallow buttercream" for some time now but I'm getting fed up with the fact that it doesn't taste like the one I've tasted before. What buttercream recipes do you professional cake makers use? I actually asked the girl I used to order cakes from and she said marshmallow but I just havn't found a recipe that tastes like hers. Please help. I need a great recipe for this weekend Thank you
Made this yesturday for the first time using betty crocker and it turned out amazing! This is my new way of making cakes and they don't tase boxed :)
I'm gonna try that hershey cake.. is it the perfectly chocolate chocolate cake? Is it a moist crumbly cake or more dense?I used a duncan hines cake last night and it just fell apart.