Posts by cakedup_cakes

I'm not a pro either but I say if it ain't broke don't fix it. Me on the other had a problem with the past system I was using and had a disaster cake. Once I learned about the SPS I tried it and the cake came out good....well I did have one problem with the SPS, you could see the plates under the cakes so I had to put a border to hide it. I'm going to try to order a plate a size smaller than the cake for example if the cake is 8in, I'll use a 6in separator plate. Did I do...
You should check out Leah's tutorial on Single Plate Separators (SPS) them :http://cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-603925.htmlIt much easier to buy the column the same height of the cake so you don't have to cut them.
Yes Leah, I learned about the SPS from YOU!!!! Thank you so much!! I didn't know that they were single use. I wish I would of waited to reply to her. I thought no one was going to reply to this question. I guess I'll just go ahead and suck up the cost :0( since they are not reusable. I called the people I place my order with and asked them if it was reusable and they said yes.... but anyway. I don't see what the big deal is she's not losing money, she's going to get it...
So I have a 3 tier cake coming up. After I give the customer the price and they paid the deposit, I found out about SPS (single plate separators). Now before I learned about SPS, I already had one disaster cake when the bottom could not support the rest of the cake and it started leaning and eventually fall apart. So now I use them and want to use it with this order. So I told the customer about it and told her that I would like to use them but it would be an additional...