Posts by gingoreilly

Thank you everyone so much! You all have such great suggestions. It is going to be very hard to decide which one I want to you use. But I have some time, since I won't be starting my side business until September 1st. Just want to come up with a name before then .Thanks again for your help!
Thank you Moovaughan and ame, those are great! It is going to be hard to decide
Hi everyone! I am making cakes on the side, and I want to come up with a name. Currently, I am using Ginger's Cakes (boring). I wanted to come up with something a little more creative, but everyone said I should use my name in it. Any suggestions will be really helpful. These are what my friends have suggested:Ginger Bread CakesGinger SnapsGinger and SpiceCakes, Sugar and Spice by GingerGinger Snap's Treats, Sweet and Other EatsGinger's Baked CreationsGingerly...
Hi Everyone! I need your help. This is the very first time for me to do a wedding cake. I have been decorating for about 5 years, but always turned down wedding cakes, because they make me really nervous. This cake is going to be for my best friend's sister and need help on pricing. I am going to make a three tiered wedding cake. 14 inch, 10 inch, and 6 inch. It will be lavendar and white and decorated in scroll work. I will probably be adding some gumpaste flowers...
ha ha! That is funny about the cat!Thanks everyone for your quick responses!
Ok, I was asked to do a cake for a coworker and friend who will be leaving the company tomorrow. It is kind of a cake that she has been wanting to leave for a long time (just not getting along with the boss who is also head of the company) and just finally got the opportunity to leave. I am trying to do something tasteful but also something kind of funny, but not offending the boss. So we came up with this idea. I made a birdcage out of fondant and painted it gold. I...