Posts by cakiemommie

Yes I agree I need better photos.  A lot of my photos are pictures that the people take themselves.  If I could afford a good camera and lens I could take some great photos..   I love the advice about the backgrounds...  A lot to think about.   Thank you so much everyone for your insight and advice.  You guys on CC are always SO helpful!    THANKS AGAIN!
@howsweet   How in the world do you get birthday orders for that much?  That is what I would love to find!
My target is mostly birthday/celebration cakes.  I don't do too many weddings but would love to do more!  I don't really advertise at all although I am listed on google places and yelp.  I would love to know how I can advertise to the right people...   My website is www.iheartcaketherapy.com
Hey everyone!   I've been caking (legally) for about 5 years now.  I became a legal biz in 2010.  I have a website and a facebook page with 250 likes and growing, but I am getting very few orders recently.  Maybe one a month.  What can I do to attract business?  Not only that but the RIGHT kind of business?  I have people email and call but they have completely unrealistic budgets for custom fondant cake.  I specialize in stacked fondant cakes and custom orders.  People...
Hi there.. I noticed your comment talking about how you post all the info on pictures of your cakes on your website..  cost per serving, size, total cost.    Just wondering how that is working out for you?  I've considered doing the same because I have so many questions from people wondering how I do my pricing and how much their cake will be.    Thanks!