Posts by Tacy09

Ya its been a crazy day of talking with banks, fraud departments, online companies! Ugh its been a disaster, but it does look like its getting handled, in the mean time I have to make extra money to live on, not that I need a lot but definetly have bills to pay! Hopefully its just a bad week and better things are around the corner!
So I have been running a home based bakerys for about 3 years now. I interned for 2 years and when the woman I worked with retired I'v been on my own, things are ok (its feast or famine). This week however has really gotten me down, I have always wanted to open a store front, but I'm marrying a farmer so I knew I would have to put that dream on hold untill we had more capital. But now I have gotten a call from the bank saying what little money I did have (iv paid off...
Ok so I have seen many people on here talking about their online business. I have also seen people selling good on places like etsy.com and was just wondering how it all works. I'd like to expand my sales and this seems like another avenue to do it, but I was just curious if there were any tips or tricks yall had/ how you did it? For example is there a certain carrier you use ( ups,usps, fed ex) and what kind of garuntee do you offer since so much is out of your...
Ok so this is kinda a vent, kinda just an observation. I have several wedding schedualed and most of them were books almost a year or more in advance (which while nice, as it gives me tons of time to get prepared it seems almost extreme) and here lately Iv been booking more that are 3-4 months out (this is what usually happens to me). But then all of a sudden I have people calling wanting to do a tasting this week and are getting married next saturday (Im not kidding its...