Posts by lucycoo

Dear CC members,I thought i would have a go at piping 'swirls' onto cookie pops to make them look like lollipops I saw a picture of some and was inspired to try myself, but it was a disaster. I flooded my cookie with white royal icing and then proceeded to pipe the blue swirl into the still wet icing. initially it looked fine but soon both colours started to merge with eachother and I'm not sure what I've done wrong? Should I have used a 'soft peak consistency of blue RI...
Hello cc community,I hope you can help me. I am new to decorating cookies so still getting to grips with how long things will stay fresh etc. I made a batch of plain cookies and iced them with royal icing in various colours about 1 week ago. I intended to give them as gifts so I wrapped them in cellophane. I noticed today that the the ones decorated in white royal icing or pale pink have become discoloured - turning slightly yellow first at the edges and then creeping...
the tins are standard numeral tins from Invicta and are approx 225mm in height. I will be baking a victoria sponge. Thank you for your help x
Hello CC community,I have been asked to bake a '3' and a '0' shape cakes for a 30th birthday party but I have no idea how many portions each cake will give. Ideally 60 people will need a slice of cake. If you know the answer to my dilemma please put me out of my misery. All best wishesLucy
I made my first chocolate cake - I have layered it with chocolate ganache (again another first) and covered it with ganache. I chilled it as usual and then covered it in white fondant. Normally I would leave the fondant to set overnight before I start decorating it but unfortunately I am up againt a tight deadline so I started covering it in green fondant stems - I used a little water to stick the green fondant to the cake. When I woke up this morning I found that a syrup...