Posts by mrsc808

I have a request for handpainted cookies. She saw the wedding cake cookies I did for someone else (in my pics) and wants something similar-cherry blossoms but add a koi. My question is would you price a painted cookie differently than a cookie with RI? I'm wondering if a personalization charge would apply? She wants 175 cookies.Thanks for your help!Oh, and the reason I'm unsure about pricing even though I've painted cookies before is that the wedding cake cookies were my...
I bought my KK from ebay and even with shipping to Honolulu it was a steal. I do cookies for friends and family so I'm not making money for cookies but I am happy with my purchase. I would buy it again.
Okay, maybe not really a cake-urgency for you, but for me it is. I am a novice caker and haven't caked since a super simple cake at Easter after which I focused on cookies and then found out I was expecting my first so I've been focusing on other things.Well, I've agreed to one last cake before the pans go into storage for a while and I swear, I read the instructions (this wasn't the first time I've made setting ganache but it's been months!) and I had my scale but...
Please help! I have almost 6 dzn cookies (more than half of this particular project) that have gone soggy. I flooded them this morning and they were fine, still crisp. I think I covered them up too early so that the RI couldn't dry right and now the cookies are soft. Is there any hope of saving them? Right now I have them uncovered in an ac room.
I always have that problem when I use purple color. For me, it's easier (and better for my sanity) to use red and blue and make it from scratch.
Maybe it's just me but sometimes my black pen starts to turn green. Possibly as it dries? Why not just do black RI?