Posts by bjfranco

[quote="cakesdivine"]Oh Thank you for posting this. I feel like this has gotten out of hand. I really just wanted to know if CC's pictures could be copied. You know how on some website you cannot even email a picture. That's all. I have not really been on CC since my mother's death last year and my first post stirred up a hornets nest. so sorry.
I feel like I need to respond...First I was not starting a mess. I was just asking if CC pictures could be copied and pasted to another website so easily. For some reason I thought they could only be emailed. Guess not. No big deal. Secondly, I am a business owner and I have never used another's photos to gain interest or promote my business. (or my cake hobby). Never.I could argue the point that her "blog" is being used for commercial gain but I rather look at cake...
Not really. .. "Fair Use" prohibits copyrighting for commercial gain wether it is an artical, image, etc. This is not the case here......... but if someone were to use CC and/or pictures from here (over a certain percentage) without asking permission would be wrong. But like I said before..does not matter to me..... I'm off to enjoy this beautiful day.
I think she has a nice website and I understand her referencing me and CC but she is also not writing a research paper. She is putting our images on a commercial website as she has sponsers and her party rental company advertised. Anywayyyyyy..... really doesn't matter I was just mentioning it because I have not had a cake pic copied without asking me for approval. well....none that I know of. I was justing thinking that CC's pictures could only be emailed but not copy...