Posts by misroxy73

Yes, I would say definately a scam. My husband got hit with one of these worded almost the same regarding his auto repair business.... I would steer clear. about 10 years ago, we got hit for $2500. (not knowing it was a scam) and had federal postal authorities to deal with! Not fun.
you could use shaped jello jigglers for the gross stuff, I do all the time!! Piping gel is great but it stains so much, I use "thicker" jello & jigglers. you can alter the reciper for color, taste, transparency... Just a thought.Misty
Hello all, I am a hobby baker who has taken the steps, and spent the $$$ to start the opening process. I WANT to open a retail establishment, with a party facility for kids parties/ showers ect (renting out for supplimental income when not in use) I am currently attending University of Phoenix for my bachelors in Business--( i have acess to up-to-date demographic info and such). I have already gotten my EIN, Duns # and formed and LLC. (thank you Legal zoom!), I am getting...
Hello all,I was hoping someone could help me out fast... Client/friend waited until the DAY before her wedding to bring the cake dumies and stuff for me to "help" her. No problem but, I have never covered a cake dummy before. what is the best to use under fondant, to get ssmooth SQUARE cakes??? any other tips for covering square..ex-- edges-- never can get them right... scrambling for help...PLEASE!!!Mist
is the wand verticle or laying flat? maybe if you try to thin fondant, cut in strips and let to dry. they may stand up long enough for your needs..send me any pics you get, I am actually making An abby cake for my daughter next month, and have her 3-D framework figured out, but still working on the little details.. let me know how yours goes.
thanks.