Posts by pirogilady

Anyone has updates for NJ? thanks!
Thank you everyone for the responses and the shared knowledge. you are right- we can't go broke on it, can't be too cheap...thank you so much!
I am just starting out my cake business, and a prominent restaurant has tried my gluten free and regular cakes. They are asking for a price list and i have a hard time researching HOW to come up with a price list for wholesale. It is much easier to establish a price for the public- but for wholesale seems to be a very grey, "secretive" area.... ok not secretive maybe but definitely confusing....Can anyone PLEASE help with any ideas or experience you've had????????I dont...
Hi everyone- i am in the process of registering my cake business from home.. excited and scared... I am trying to create the web site by myself with a help of a very good techy friend. There are TONS of web site softwares on the internet- free and not so free, my head is spinning from all the search results!!! can you please share which software you used to create your own website? which ones you likes or disliked? I wish i could pay someone to develop the site, but at...
hi- in fairlawn- the russian food stores on river road have rose water. Middle eastern food stores have that too. River road one store is called Amira grocery store. good luck!
thank you- here is what i have to make for them: carrot cake squares, banana cake squares, flourless green tea cake squares, sour cream cake squares, rugelach, and 2 different cookies (black and white and maybe sugar cookies- my choice really)...that's the list. thank you so much!!!! I just don't think each person will have EVERY one of those things...