Posts by texaskitty

That sounds really good. We always just use cream cheese icing on our banana cakes
I think I finished the book sometime around 5 am Sunday morning then had to get some sleep, lol.
I am so sorry that you are having a bad experience with your classes. Having a good instructor makes all the difference. You should have learned most of those things in your first 2 classes. It might be worth it just to drive across town for the classes. My instructor for course 1 was great. There wasn't enough room in the class to seat everyone, but she still made sure everyone got a little one on one time. I had to take courses 2 and 3 somewhere else because of the...
It really does suck having to move so much, but it does say good things about your husband that they are moving him around. I used to be an assistant manager at a theater and we went through several managers in the year that I was there. The bad ones were very short lived and the good ones were always moved to bigger and better things. It really does say a lot that he was moved to a brand new theater. My guess would be that he will be there for a while unless he gets...
My dad is german and we make hartsorns every year. The smell of the baking ammonia is strong when you bake the cookies, but once they are cooked, you can't taste it at all. It is hard to find here in the south, but you can find it at some drug stores. We usually have to contact our family in New York and have them mail some to us. Hartsorns are almost biscuit like with a little sweetness, but not a lot. It is the icing you put on the cookies that makes it a little...