Posts by Pinky

Hi! I have not been on here in a few months, I just recently (*August) moved from North Phoenix to Atlanta! I am so happy to be here in the South again! I am originally from Texas. I have just started my cake business here and would like to know if anyone is familiar with a store here called Cake Art. It is holding a class I am going to attend at the end of Jan. called "Cake as a Profession". It looks really good with lots of topics that we discuss here. Just curious!
I am an artist. I own Sanctuary Arts. I have only been doing cakes for a few months and look forward to doing them as another venture. I have already copywritten the name: The Pink Box. I remember in movies or tv when someone bought something special from a bakery it was in a pink box. Kind of the idea of the mint green boxes from Tiffany's. Everyone knows where you have been and how special that something in that container must be!
Dawn, I saw on the article regarding buttercream transfer that you used a wilton black icing to trace with. Is that already in a tube? I have never looked for pre-made icing in that form on the "cake" isle at Michaels? Is that what you used? Pinky!
Thanks! I was over at a friend's house and her computer was not working correctly. I think it was older! We figured it out, her DH showed us what to do. Lucy and Ethel with Ricky! Thanks Dawn, I will go look at what you suggested as well. At home I haveCorel Draw, my husband and I used to work for ad agencies and have lots of equipment for drawing and designing! I can't wait to get to it! Thanks again everyone, I love this site!!!Pinky!
Hi!I am trying to figure out how to get a "Get Well Soon" printed off of my computer with mirror image the correct way. Any suggestions, I know that this is easily done, but this is my first time and need some help! Not good at free hand cursive and printed out a beautiful font with these words and would love to use it TODAY!Thanks!