Posts by awela

I have the large extruder used by Jennifer Dontz for her cake decorating. I've never used (became disabled before was able to use it). If anyone is interested I paid $80 for it and am asking $45. Please email me to Awela2010@verizon.net or call me at 973-641-9920. I will be able to ship it if necessary.   Miriam Rothstein  
After planning for a long time to make the delicious Italian Buttercream, I followed the instructions thoroughly; it came out beautiful and delicious. Because I needed it for the following day, I placed it in my fridge. Obviously when I took it out, the butter in it has made it very hard. Now, here's my problem: I did not have time to waste so I tried to "re-mix" it. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! It started to sort of bleed out the fat and the more I drained it the more liquid came out...
I've tried to get a tutorial that was in this board but apparently has been removed. I'd appreciate if anyone has it and can forward or post it for me. Thanks very much.
Thanks Tokazodo!!!!!!
I haven't used my heart shape cake pans for years. I need to bake TONIGHT a cake for 40 people. Which pan size should I use?
I am having problems with my fondant like never before. After working w/fondant for quite a few years; I don't know what is happening MY FONDANT KEEPS TEARING AND GETTING DRYING OUT!I decorating a 10" cake 5" high the fondant keeps tearing from the top, on the sides w/little cracks where the buttercream comes out from. I used Wilton fondant which I find hard to work with 5# were ruined! Got into my car about 3:30 yesterday to travel 2 hrs back & forth to get Satin Ice I...
Thank you soo much to everyone who answered my question. I think I got excellent ideas. GOD BLESS!
After being absent from the forums for a very long time, I've noticed the word "cricut" included in the techniques, can somebody explain me what it means? Tks