Posts by Jennz818

I use the Viva papertowel method. I crumb coat...let sit for 15 minutes....regular coat....let sit again for 15 minutes and then use a papertowel and rub my hand gently over the cake until smooth. I'm using regular crusting buttercream.
I just ordered 15 colors last night. I actually went through all of my Wilton colors and ordered similar ones to start myself off. I decided to finally do it because I can't stand the stupid Wilton jars that leak. I literally have about 5 different colors stained on my hands right now and I'm completely frustrated!!!! I can't wait to get them....
Thanks for the words. I worked in retail for many many years and always in some sort of a customer service position so I know what it's like to have customers feel like they can do whatever they want. The only reason I even brought in a coupon that wasn't effective yet was because they take expired ones and even Michaels and Rag Shop coupons...why not take one that will eventually be good.The moving thing will probably put me over the end Rhondie....I used to work for a...
Hi all,I really need to vent about the bad day that I had on Monday. First off, my dh and I are selling our home and are hoping to close in a little less than 2 weeks (eek!) so I've been under a little stress with that. The people that are buying our home are probably the biggest pains-in-the butts on the face of the planet. We have bent over backwards for them since the start and they are never happy. Unfortunately, we have been looking for a home for 3 years and don't...